In Like a Lion: A Leo Update!

Received an awesome update about Leo the other evening from his mom. I will have to admit this was one of my favorite adoptions to watch unfold. It truly was love at first sight for both of them the second they met. Here is the story of Hope’s adoption experience in her own words…

“When my long-haired Chihuahua of 11 years became seriously ill last summer, I had to make the difficult decision to have her euthanized. I was heartbroken. I wanted to get another dog but my friends kept telling me it was “too soon”. I didn’t want to buy a puppy from a pet shop; I wanted to adopt a dog that needed a safe and loving home.

I got on the internet and found the links that took me Deb’s fosters, and then I saw Leo. I looked at his picture every day for about a week. I finally wrote to Deb and she brought him over for us to meet….and well, now he’s all mine!
It didn’t take us very long to bond, Leo’s funny and sweet, my neighbors love him and I’ve never had a minute where I regretted my decision to open up my home to another dog. He’s doing great, healthy, happy, playful and mostly well-behaved. Sometimes he sits and looks up at me and just begins to randomly howl just to get my attention. It’s so funny! This new trick works every single time.

Leo doesn’t know it but he saved me.”

-Hope

Check out Leo in his awesome new home…look at that happy man!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

